In late August, Kathy Bragg of the Bragg Health Foundation visited OCOM to meet and personally congratulate the five 2016-2017 Bragg Health Science Scholarship award recipients. The selected master’s (MAcOM) students were awarded this scholarship for their inspiring essays on how they will integrate the study of nutrition and its impacts on human wellness into their practices as health providers.

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Bragg Health Science Scholarship Recipients: Liz Marr, Paul New, Michelle Reynolds, Samantha Stevens, and Devan Torbert.

This generous scholarship gift from the Bragg Health Foundation was made in honor of Paul C. Bragg, and it represents the first gift of its type the Foundation has offered to an acupuncture college.

The mission of the Bragg Foundation is to inspire and educate people of all ages throughout the world to adopt a healthy lifestyle through optimal nutrition, exercise, positive attitudes, and spiritual wellness. Learn more about the Bragg Health Foundation and their important health, wellness, and nutrition outreach programs.

To learn more about the scholarships OCOM offers, visit